Tsuru

20161108_165327Last time I mentioned a common origami fold, the tsuru. Tsuru literally translate to crane. This fold is the first origami I attempted to learn on my own. There are many ways to fold a crane so it took many attempts to find the one that suited my style.

I always find a great sense of peace and focus when folding cranes. The steps are a comfort to me. Perhaps it is because of the positive association to this particular fold to the memories I made with the art club students. It is also the fold that I do most frequently. If I am feeling anxious in a situation, I will whip out a sheet of “emergency paper” from my purse and fold a quick little crane.

Leave a Reply

